English EN German DE Polish PL Russian RU

Kotor is one of the oldest cities in Montenegro. It is located in one of the most picturesque places on the Montenegrin coast - in the Boka Kotorska Bay. It combines a medieval atmosphere, impressive architecture and at the same time an ordinary measured life.

This beautifully preserved city is recognized as the heritage of humanity. It is included in the UNESCO World Natural and Cultural Heritage List.

As you can see from the name, it was Kotor that was the main city of Boka. It acquired such importance in the XNUMXth century. Although the first settlers appeared in these places during the Neolithic period. Later, the Illyrians lived here, then the territories were conquered by the Romans.

Throughout its history, the city passed from hand to hand. Kotor belonged to the Byzantine Empire, Serbia, and Austria-Hungary. However, the most noticeable mark was left in Kotor by the Venetian Republic. The city came under the tutelage of the Venetians of their own free will in 1420.

It was during the reign of Venice that the city was decorated with the Princely Palace. This is the official residence of the Venetian governors. As well as wonderful mansions of noble townspeople. For example, the Byzanti mansion, Beskucha mansion, Bucha mansion, Pima mansion. Walking along the ancient streets of the city of Kotor, it will not be difficult to identify each of them. For this, special signs are installed on the mansions.

Among other things, Kotor at one time was one of the busiest ports in Europe. Today, yachts and huge cruise ships dock in its picturesque harbor.

The Bay of Kotor and its mild climate annually attract thousands of tourists from all over the world. Usually the beaches of which the Adriatic coast is famous are the interest of travelers in Montenegro. But in the city of Kotor there are no well-groomed beaches, as such. Except for a few urban ones. At the same time, restaurants, cafes and bars are located here at every step. So you can choose a place to your liking.

13 - Offers
Sort by:

Compare objects

compare

English EN German DE Polish PL Russian RU

Котор – один из самых старинных городов в Черногории. Он находится в одном из самых живописных мест черногорского побережья – в Боко-Которской бухте. Здесь сочетается средневековая атмосфера, впечатляющей архитектура и в то же время обычная размеренная жизнь.

Этот прекрасно сохранившийся город признан наследием человечества. Он зачислен в список «Всемирного природного и культурного наследия» ЮНЕСКО.

Как можно заметить из названия, именно Котор являлся главным городом Боки. Такое значение он приобрел еще в VII веке. Хотя первые поселенцы появились в этих местах еще во времена неолита. Позже здесь жили иллирийцы, затем территории были завоеваны римлянами.

На протяжении всей своей истории город переходил из рук в руки. Котор принадлежал и Византийской империи, и Сербии, и Австро-Венгрии. Однако самый заметный след оставила в Которе Венецианская республика. Под опеку венецианцев город попал по собственному желанию в 1420 году.

Именно во времена правления Венеции город украсили Княжеский дворец. Это официальная резиденция венецианских наместников. А также прекрасные особняки знатных горожан. Например, особняк Бизанти, особняк Бескуча, особняк Буча, особняк Пима. Прогуливаясь по древним улочкам города Котор, опознать каждый из них будет не сложно. Для этого на особняках установлены специальные таблички.

Кроме всего прочего, Котор в свое время являлся одним из самых оживленных портов Европы. Сегодня в его живописной гавани пришвартовываются яхты и огромные круизные лайнеры.

Которский залив и мягкий климат ежегодно привлекают тысячи туристов со всего мира. Обычно интересом путешественников в Черногории являются пляжи, которыми славится адриатическое побережье. Но вот в городе Котор ухоженных пляжей, как таковых, нет. За исключением нескольких городских. При этом рестораны, кафе и бары расположены здесь на каждом шагу. Так что вы сможете выбрать для себя место по вкусу.

13 - Предложений
Сортировать по:

Сравнить объекты

Сравнить